Scroll Top

Coalition Steering Committee

The Home Fire Sprinkler Coalition Australia Steering Committee is made up of representatives of AFAC and FPA Australia with some observers from key stakeholders

The HFSCA Steering Committee is made up of representatives from Australasian Fire and Emergency Services Council (AFAC) and Fire Protection Association Australia (FPA Australia) with observers from the Coalition Supporters.

HFSCA Sponsors

Rob Webb
Chief Executive Officer, AFAC
John Collie
Chief Executive Officer, FPA Australia

HFSCA Steering Committee

Mark Whybro AFSM
Adjunct Fellow, Western Sydney University
Ivan West
Manager, Built Environment, AFAC
Warren Makings
National Technical Manager, FPA Australia
Shae Mete
Subject Matter Expert, FPA Australia
Andrew Andreou
AFAC BEPTG Chair, CFA - Head of Community Infrastructure
Melissa Peppin
Project Officer, Resilience & Risk Reduction, AFAC

HFSCA Committee Observers

Ian Shepherd AFSM
Former Superintendent, QFES
Darren McQuade
Assistant Chief Fire Officer – Community Resilience - Fire Rescue Victoria
Patrick Conway
Board Member, FPA Australia
Matthew Wright
UL Business Development Manager, Australasia
Douglas White
Johnson Controls Business Development, Aus/NZ
Greg Wilson
Technical Manager - Asia Pacific - Reliable Automatic Sprinkler Co.